Home 2016-2017 Award Winners Announced

2016-2017 Award Winners Announced

EVANSTON, IL – Sigma Alpha Epsilon is pleased to announce all of our award winners from the 2016-2017 annual competition. We congratulate them on their accomplishments, zeal and dedication to the organization as well as to our mission and values. Chapter award winners received their certificates at the 82nd John O. Moseley Leadership School, and alumni groups received their honors at the 161st Anniversary Convention.

For a complete listing of award recipients, CLICK HERE.

Some of the collegiate highlights include the John O. Moseley Award for Fraternity Zeal, which was awarded to Iowa Sigma at Simpson College; the Harry S. Bunting Colony of the Year Award, presented to Ohio Rho at Case Western Reserve University; True Gentleman of the Year, awarded to Connor Strachan (Oklahoma State); the Bradley M. Cohen Eminent Archon of the Year Scholarship Award, presented to Kyle Shatto (Florida Southern); the Ken Tracey Award for Interfraternal Leadership, presented to Blake Humphrey (West Virginia); the M. Todd Buchanan Recruitment Chairman Scholarship Award, presented to Max Flick (Florida Southern); and the Besser-Lindsey Scholar-Athlete Award, presented to Michael Gray (Mercer).

Several alumni highlights include the Bill Fiscus Outstanding Area Alumni Association Award, presented to the Greater Atlanta Area Alumni Association; the Outstanding Chapter Alumni Association Award, presented to the Kentucky Epsilon Alumni Association; and the Outstanding House Corporation Award, presented to the Idaho Alpha House Corporation.

We encourage you to offer congratulations to any recipient(s) you may know and share the good news with others as you see fit.